This article from the San Diego State University Library is a great overview of strategies to effectively search library article and newspaper databases. These strategies will help improve the relevance of your searches.
ProQuest Basic Search (ABI/Inform Collection)
ABI/Inform Collection: The database offers searchable full-text content of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
EBSCOhost Basic Search Tutorial
Business Source Elite: Contains scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Professional Development Collection: Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high-quality, full-text education journals and educational reports.
1923-
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The database also includes company profiles of the world’s 10,000 largest companies providing SWOT analysis for many companies.
Specialized collection of high-quality, full-text education journals.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high-quality, full-text education journals and educational reports.
This link opens in a new window