Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.
Includes 14 Lippincott textbooks covering medicine and nursing practice, over 250 clinical video clips depicting ultrasound, airway management, and other procedures.
Approximately 2,500 multiple-choice Q&A for self-assessment and remediation. Key titles include: Marino’s The ICU Book, Irwin & Ripper’s Intensive Care Medicine, Civetta, Taylor, & Kirby’s Critical Care Medicine, and Rogers’ Textbook of Pediatric Intensive Care.
Includes 24 Lippincott textbooks covering core topics and subspecialties, over 250 clinical video clips, more than 2,500 multiple-choice self assessment questions addressing Neurology and subspecialty areas, 130 cases depicting common clinical situations.
Key titles include: Merritt’s Neurology, Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders, Samuel’s Manual of Neurologic Therapeutics, and Localization in Clinical Neurology
Archive that displays the artworks in the Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art permanent collection.
Artwork Archive is the database that the Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art utilizes to catalogue its permanent collection. Information, including high quality images of the artwork, news about the museum, information on current exhibitions, and artist profiles are available. The collection at the Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art is comprised of contemporary artists that help challenge viewers and helps inspire viewers to create a future that includes space for us all.
Government reports, laws, legislative histories, ebooks and selected scholarly articles related to branches of the United States armed forces.
Research government administration of the armed forces along with issues confronting the military on and off the battlefield with access to primary source documents including committee prints, government reports, congressional hearings, legislative hearings, etc. The database also includes books, serials, periodicals and scholarly articles.
An ebook collection by the American Academy of Pediatrics listing six titles for pediatric and neonatal patient populations including the NRP Neonatal Resuscitation Textbook, PECP titles, and Guidelines for Perinatal Care and Air & Ground Transport.
Scholarly editions of 18th and 19th century novels with introductions, explanatory notes, chronologies, and bibliographies.
300+ novels, autobiographies, essay collections and philosophical works edited and annotated by scholars, including works of American, British and Irish literature, classics, philosophy, and works in translation. Special features include introductions, notes, audio guides, videos and blog posts discussing the background and significance of the works.
An integrated point of care platform by the American Academy of Pediatrics with comprehensive information for pediatric patient populations including well-care guides, acute-care answers, the complete Red Book® Online, the essential Pediatric Patient Education™ library, and tool and resource collections from AAP Toolkits™.
Archival records of each territory of the United States before statehood. Includes Native American negotiations and treaties, correspondence with federal agencies, military records, judicial proceedings, population details, financial statistics, land records, and more.
Official documents include correspondence between territorial officials and federal agencies, details of tribal treaties, accounts of battles and troop movements, petitions for statehood, and records of agricultural and industrial production. Collections also contain firsthand accounts of frontier life via letters and financial documents.
Short ebooks that explain difficult concepts, identify central issues, and explore academic debates.
Expert scholars offer concise overviews of topics in the arts, humanities, law, science, and the social sciences. Use these books to get a quick understanding of key concepts, important scholars, and interesting debates on many topics. Each book also provides references to essential sources and recommends further readings. Choose by title or keyword search across the entire series to retrieve book chapters addressing the same concept from different topic areas.
Ebooks by experts offer balanced primers on complex current event issues and countries. Popular topics include international politics, environmental policies, world history, sciences & math, and religion & spirituality.
Written by authorities in their given fields, each volume offers a balanced primer on complex current event issues and countries. Includes a concise question-and-answer format.