LibGuides: Employer Research & Interview Preparation: Public Companies

Publicly Traded Company Research

Bloomberg Business

D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
- This link opens in a new window
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Factiva This link opens in a new window 1950s - present Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users. Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Glassdoor This link opens in a new window Glassdoor.com is an online career community where past and current employees submit company reviews, salaries, and interview information. It also includes a job board and blogs that provide advice to new and experienced job seekers. Create an account using your UNLV email address to gain unlimited access.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
- This link opens in a new window
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Vault Online Career Library This link opens in a new window Account required Learn valuable career and industry insights and check out job postings, internship opportunities and research companies across the globe.
- This link opens in a new window
FAQ

Employer Research & Interview Preparation

Publicly Traded Company Research

Locations

Contact