Dental Medicine

Update frequency: quarterly
Alt Health Watch offers abstracts or full text of nearly 50,000 articles from over 160 international, peer-reviewed, and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters about complementary and alternative medicine. Covers such areas of alternative medicine as acupuncture, chiropractic, aromatherapy, naturopathy, homeopathy, osteopathy, and numerous cross-cultural therapies.

In addition, Clinical Key provides access to nearly one million images, including tables, graphics and illustrations, as well as to full text journals, an evidence-based, point of care tool, guidelines, multimedia and much more.

Update frequency: Updated quarterly
Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Embase content is indexed using a specialized thesaurus, Emtree, that includes biomedical, chemical, and drug terms. There is a special focus on drugs and devices.

It also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from industrial organizational behavior and education. HaPI includes citations to freestanding instruments as well as instruments that have only appeared in journal or technical reports, published and unpublished.

A full-text collection of real social research case studies is incorporated to help understand abstract methodological concepts in practice. Datasets from both international and national sources accompanied by how-to guides covering numerous quantitative and qualitative research methods are included. SRM contains more than 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, videos, and handbooks as well as the entire Little Green Book (quantitative) and Little Blue Book (qualitative) series. A taxonomy of over 1400 methods terms is featured along with a Methods Map which visualizes relationships among methods terms, concepts, people, and literature. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Scopus also features a citation index, allowing you to find the papers that cite a specific piece of research.

UpToDate content is reviewed and updated regularly to maintain the currency, accuracy, and relevance of information. It includes: a drug database, drug interactions program, patient information handouts, medical calculators, treatment recommendations, and articles in medical specialty areas.