Click here to Search PubMed for articlesGood for: Accessing medical information at the point of care.
Contains: Customizable reference tool with medical information.
Good for: Accessing medical information.
Contains: Expert, peer-reviewed, physician-written health information.
Good for: Identifying and classifying visible patient symptoms.
Contains: High-quality images.
The following is just an example of some of the top subscription journals in obstetrics and gynecology to which the SOML provides access. If you are looking for a particular journal, please use the UNLV Libraries' Journals A-Z search.
The SOML subscribes to several eBook providers. The following are links to some of the more prominent collections available. If you wish to see if the library has a particular title available, please use the UNLV Quick Search and limit to "books."
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine (20th Edition)
by
Huppert's Notes: Pathophysiology and Clinical Pearls for Internal Medicine
by
Good for: Accessing medical reference texts and resources.
Contains: Key medical reference texts, multimedia library, case files, diagnostic tools, interactive self-assessment.
Good for: Learning physical examination techniques.
Contains: Videos demonstrating head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques.
Good for: Learning, teaching, and supporting evidence-based medicine.
Contains: Texts and tools.
Good for: Medical residents in training.
Contains: Core titles, evidence-based patient care information, and study tools.
Databases allow you to search the content of multiple journals, conference proceedings, and sometimes even books, all at once. They are usually curated to cover a specific field or discipline of study. Topic-based searches, or searches that require multiple journal sources, are best-suited for these tools.
For More: A-Z List of Databases
