Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNLV Logo

E-books at UNLV Libraries

Searching for E-books in Library Catalog

Users can locate e-books in a variety of ways including:

Library Catalog - electronic books may be found using keyword, title and author search.  The advanced search can also be used and when using the Advanced Search, users may limit by "Book (Print, Microform, Electronic, etc" under the Format section.

Quick Search - You can locate e-books using the UNLV Libraries Quick Search tool.  Under Format, you can limit to books and eBooks.

Locating E-books available in Databases

The UNLV Libraries subscribes to several online databases which include e-books.  To locate databases that contain ebooks, click on "All Library Databases."  Under "Database Type," click on "E-books."  E-book databases include:

  • Ebook Central - Digital copies of more than 30,000 complete books, reports and other resources covering all academic subject areas.
  • EBSCO eBook Collection - Digital copies of more than 3,000 complete books, reports and other resources covering all academic subject areas.
  • Google Books - collection of digitized books.
  • HathiTrust - Search scanned books from major research libraries.
  • SpringerLink - provides access to ebooks in science, law, economics, medicine, etc.
  • Credo Reference - Dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri and dictionaries.

 

Request an E-book Purchase

The best way to request a purchase of an e-book (and any other library material) is to contact your Library Liaison.  You can also request a purchase of an e-book by filling out the Purchase Request Form

© University of Nevada Las Vegas