If you want to use Google Scholar as one of your search tools, the document below describes how to update the Google Scholar settings to tie it to the subscriptions you have access to through UNLV and other libraries.
These databases contain citations and/or full text copies of information resources stored in digital format. Hover over the database title to see a description of what it offers. Since each database includes a different set of journals, magazines, newspapers, and other resources, searching more than one database can help you to find additional information. If you need more help, please click here to Ask A Librarian.
Good for: Accessing engineering reference books, handbooks, technical materials, videos, interactive tables, and graphs.
Contains: Engineering reference and curriculum materials.
UNLV Libraries no longer subscribes. Try these other databases: Web of Science, INSPEC, or Scopus.
Good for: Gaining practical insights into information technology practices and problems.
Contains: Practical overviews.
Good for: Accessing scholarly and technical materials about electrical engineering and computer science.
Contains: Articles from journals and conferences, magazines, and standards documents.
Dates covered: 1884-present.
Good for: Accessing academic literature in physics, electrical/electronic technology, computing, information technology, control, production, and manufacturing engineering.
Contains: Journals, conference papers, books, reports, and dissertations.
Good for: Researching peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1960-present.
Good for: Researching transportation technology and engineering topics.
Contains: Scholarly articles, conference papers and abstracts, and research grant reports.
Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in science, social science, arts, and humanities.
Contains: Citations to scholarly journal articles and conference papers.
Dates covered: 1900-present.
Good for: Finding aerospace-related information created or funded by NASA.
Contains: Citations and links to full-text documents, images, and videos.
Good for: Finding U.S. government technical reports.
Contains: Technical reports.
Dates covered: Prior to 1975.
