Company Information - HMD 350 - Hospitality Marketing - LibGuides at University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Which databases will provide company information (e.g. annual reports, history, SWOT analyses, etc.)

AtoZ Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZdatabases is a directory and marketing database that includes 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. It is ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, job searches and finding friends and relatives. You can email, print or download results. 1,000 downloads are allowed per search.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1950s - present
Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Global Data Intelligence Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database.

This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online provides U.S. company data as well as international company data including U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
To use the database, please create an account using your UNLV email address.
The PrivCo database is the source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
It contains profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals that are updated daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, PrivCo is searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, electronic books and news, including company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
The database also includes streaming media videos, including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings.

D&B Hoovers

1. Use the search box at the top of the page to search for your company.

2. Type in the name or ticker symbol to retrieve the company information.

Tutorials

Factiva Tutorials

Factiva: Companies/Markets - LibGuide

Travel & Tourism Research Databases

Global Data Intelligence Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database.

This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1960-
Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Mintel Market Research Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
Richard K. Miller & Associates Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Market research handbooks
A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

HMD 350 - Hospitality Marketing : Company Information

Which databases will provide company information (e.g. annual reports, history, SWOT analyses, etc.)

D&B Hoovers

Factiva Tutorials

Travel & Tourism Research Databases

Locations

Contact