UNLV College of Fine Arts Resources & Departments
Architecture LibGuide ASL Finding Resources Film Studies LibGuide Finding Digital Images Theatre LibGuide 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Art  Tags: art fine_arts architecture design artists sculpture dance theatre theater photography music oil paintings art_history history vegas nevada  

Art Resources available at UNLV Libraries
Last update: Apr 27th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.unlv.edu/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books and ebooks            Print Page
  

New titles in Fine Arts

Discovering Books

  • WorldCat  
      
    Search this database listing books in libraries worldwide to discover what's been published on a subject. The Get Text button will link you to a Document Delivery Services form to request books from other libraries.
  • Google Books  
      
    Search through the full text of millions of digitized books. Your view may be restricted to snippets depending on the work's copyright status.
  • ebrary  
      
    Search through or read the full text of thousands of academic and popular books.
  • NetLibrary  
      
    Complete online books.
 
 

Selected Art Print Resources

American art directory. New York : R.R. Bowker, 1952-
N50 .A54 (latest ed. Ref.)

Bassett, Jane. Looking at European sculpture : a guide to technical terms / Jane Bassett and Peggy Fogelman. Los Angeles, Calif. : J. Paul Getty Museum in association with the Victoria & Albert Museum, c1997.
NB50 .B37 1997

Chambers, Karen S. Artist's resource : the Watson-Guptill guide to academic programs, artists' colonies and artist-in-residence programs, conferences, workshops / Karen S. Chambers. New York : Watson-Guptill Publications, c1999.
Ref. N8600 .C478 1999

The dictionary of art / editor, Jane Turner. New York : Grove's Dictionaries, 1996. (34 vols.)
Ref. N31 .D5 1996, Arch. Ref. N31 .D5 1996

The Focal encyclopedia of photography / edited by Leslie Stroebel and Richard Zakia. 3rd ed. Boston : Focal Press, c1993.
Ref. TR9 .F6 1993

Stroebel, Leslie D. Dictionary of contemporary photography / by Leslie Stroebel & Hollis N. Todd. Dobbs Ferry, N.Y. : Morgan & Morgan, [1974].
Ref. TR9 .S88

International dictionary of art and artists / editor, James Vinson ; with a foreword by Cecil Gould. Chicago : St. James Press, 1990. (2 vols.)
Ref. N7425 .I58x 1990

Lucie-Smith, Edward. The Thames and Hudson dictionary of art terms / Edward Lucie- Smith. London ; New York : Thames and Hudson, 1984.
Ref. N33 .L75 1984 also available as an Electronic Book

The Oxford dictionary of art / edited by Ian Chilvers and Harold Osborne ; consultant editor, Dennis Farr. New ed. Oxford [England] ; New York : Oxford University Press, c1997.
Ref. N33 .O93 1997

Sotheby's (Firm). Sotheby's art at auction. London ; New York, NY : Sotheby's Publications, 1987-
N8640 .A7 (latest ed. Ref.)

Art @ UNLV

Tau Alumni Center Art Gallery

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJeanne Brown
Contact Info:
Head, Architecture Studies Library
Art & Architecture Subject Librarian
4505 Maryland Parkway Box 454049
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4049
(702) 895-4369
Email me at: jeanne.brown@unlv.edu

Subjects:
Architecture, Sustainable Resources, Art

 

Provide Feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait