LibGuides: Gender and Sexuality Studies: Getting Started

Librarian

Contact:

brittani.sterling@unlv.edu

Subjects: Anthropology, Environmental Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, Political Science, Sociology

About this Guide

This guided is intended to help you with your library research. You will find databases, journals, ebooks, reference books, and selected datasets to help with your literature review, or provide background information on important Gender and Sexuality subject areas.

Check Out UNLV Libraries Quick Search Page

Use QuickSearch to search for books, articles, and more all from one search box!

Quick Search/Library Catalog Tutorial

Recommended Women's Health Issues Websites

Kaiser Family Foundation
Kinsey Institute
Research in sex, gender and reproduction

Recommended Public Opinion Links

These websites are good starting points for public opinion resources.

American Association for Public Opinion Research
Organization provides guides, standards, definitions, recommended and condemned practices for public policy survey data collection.
Center on Policy Attitudes
The Center on Policy Attitudes was created to help give a greater voice to the American public in the policymaking process. Site contains links to questionnaires, polls, and other resources.
The Gallup Organization
Contains an archive of Gallup poll news releases, Gallup pole data, special reports, and information about the Gallup organization.
Harris Poll
One of the longest running independent opinion polls in the United States, which has provided information through survey research for decision- and policy- makers worldwide, in both the public and private sectors.
Odum Institute: Public Opinion Data
This institute maintains a variety of national and state public opinion poll data.
Pew Center for People and the Press
Site includes polls, public opinion research, national surveys on public attitudes toward press, politics, public policy issues
Public Agenda
Contains public opinion and policy analysis on a wide range of key issues.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Site includes information on the resources and services of the Roper Center for Pubic Opinion, in addition to full text articles from Public Perspective Magazine.
Yale University Library Public Opinion Subject Guide
Michigan State University Libraries: Public Opinion and Social Attitudes Data
ABC News Polls
Read ABC News polls from the current and past years here.
Los Angeles Times Polls
Detailed information available about specific questions. The "Stat Sheets Archive" includes the complete statistical reports of past polls conducted by the Times.
Washington Post Opinion Surveys and Polls
A good source of current and archived information pertaining to all aspects of politics and public opinion.

Gender and Sexuality Studies

Librarian

About this Guide

About this Guide

Check Out UNLV Libraries Quick Search Page

Use QuickSearch to search for books, articles, and more all from one search box!

Recommended Women's Health Issues Websites

Recommended Public Opinion Links

Locations

Contact