LibGuides: Psychology: Video Collections

Video Collections

Use Quick Search to locate many videos, or explore the following collections with psychology-related content.

We also have access to the following collections:

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online provides access to almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Symptom Media This link opens in a new window
Films for mental health education and training, includes the DSM 5 Guided Collection.
Sage Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Video provides access to nearly 550 videos and 115 hours of education content including case studies, tutorials, interviews, documentaries, footage of practitioners in real-life professional contexts, and quick-reference definitions. Psychology topic areas include: Biological/Physiological Psychology; Clinical/Abnormal Psychology; Cognitive Psychology; Conceptual & Historical Issues in Psychology; General & Applied Psychology; Lifespan & Developmental Psychology; Personality & Individual Differences; Psychology of Aging / Gerontology; Research Methods & Data Analysis in Psychology; and Social Psychology
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This streaming video service provides access to thousands of titles in such areas of the arts, humanities, business, sciences, media/communications, education and more.
Source producers include Media Education Foundation, BBC, PBS, Kino Lorber, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, among others.