Use this guide to locate peer reviewed articles for your Advanced Sports Nutrition Assignments.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Good for: Researching animal and plant science, nutrition, farming, and earth science.
Contains: Index to agricultural literature.
Good for: Researching medicine and biology.
Contains: Peer-reviewed journals.
Good for: Researching nursing and allied health topics.
Contains: Index of nursing and allied health literature.
Dates covered: 1982-present.
Good for: Researching health-related issues.
Contains: Information on diseases, disorders, and alternative medical practices.
Good for: Supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Contains: Journal articles cited in CINAHL and other resources.
Good for: Students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Contains: Up-to-date information on health care topics.
Good for: Finding medical and life sciences articles.
Contains: Citations to journal articles.
Dates covered: 1950-present.
Good for: Finding evidence-based information about natural therapies and medicines.
Contains: Information on herbs, dietary supplements, sports supplements, minerals, and vitamins.
Good for: Finding medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences articles.
Contains: Indexed citations and abstracts to journal articles.
Good for: Researching peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1960-present.
Good for: Researching sports, physical education, and sports medicine.
Contains: Journal articles and more.
Dates covered: 1975-present.
Good for: Accessing medical information.
Contains: Expert, peer-reviewed, physician-written health information.
Here are some recommended resources for use in clinical settings:
Good for: Reliable, evidence-based medical information available at the point of care.
Contains: Clinical overviews, medical books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts.
Good for: Accessing medical information at the point of care.
Contains: Customizable reference tool with medical information.
Good for: Accessing medical information.
Contains: Expert, peer-reviewed, physician-written health information.
Good for: Studying human anatomy.
Contains: Narrated videos of real human anatomic specimens.
Good for: Undergraduate and medical education.
Contains: Authoritative texts, cases, clinical skills, multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools.
