Skip to main content

Historical Newspapers: Las Vegas and Nevada

Newspapers available online and on microfilm at UNLV Libraries

Las Vegas Newspapers

Online Access to Las Vegas Newspapers

  • 9/29/1996 - present. Full-text articles (no images) for the Las Vegas Review Journal in Access Nevada.
  • 3/30/1929 - 12/31/1996. Searchable page images for the Las Vegas Review Journal, 3/30/1929 -12/31/1996 in Access Nevada.
  • 12/2/1990 - 12/31/2012. Full-text articles for the Las Vegas Review Journal in ProQuest US Newsstream.
  • 2/19/1996 - present. Full-text articles for the Las Vegas Sun, 2/19/96 -current in Access Nevada. Also includes scattered issues from 1973-1995 and a single issue from 1957. 
  • 1995 - present. Full-text articles for the Las Vegas Sun
  • 1965 - 1977 Full-text articles for the Las Vegas Sun are available online via Las Vegas-Clark County Library's subscription to NewspaperArchive.com - you must have an LVCCLD card or visit a branch for online access.
  • 1905-1947. Page images for the Las Vegas Age.
  • 1905-1905. Page images for the Las Vegas Times.

Indexing for Las Vegas Newspapers

  • 1983 - 1990 Citations only microfiche index to Las Vegas Review Journal and Las Vegas Sun available at UNLV Lied Library.
  • 1972 - 1982  Citations only to Las Vegas Review Journal and Las Vegas Sun available in NNI Nevada Newspaper Index on UNLV Lied Library microfilm scanning computers. Instructions on how to use.
  • 1930 - 8/1968. Las Vegas Review Journal index (citations only) available on index cards at the Cahlan Research Library inside the Nevada Historical Society and Museum, which is located in Springs Preserve. Contact them or call ahead at 702-486-5205 to make an appointment to use the index.
  • 1905 - 1940. Las Vegas Age index (citations only) available on index cards, also at the Cahlan Research Library.

Las Vegas Age

Las Vegas Sun

Las Vegas Review Journal

UNLV Student Newspaper

Indexes

Nevada Newspapers available online

© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**