It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database of grants, fellowships and scholarships for individuals and institutions.
Over 9,000 funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities can be located in this resource. Advanced and basic search features are offered as well as links to the websites of the funding organization. The database has an alert service that allows users to be notified of relevant funding. An expertise service allows individuals to create a profile by institution for others to view their activities. Please use a UNLV e-mail address to create a Grant Forward account.
by Francisco A Tomei Torres (Paco Tomei)
This independently created and maintained website provides a searchable list of scholarship, grant, and other funding opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students.
Provides information about seeking scholarships and other financial aid for students who are not eligible for federal financial aid, and provide additional information tailored for undocumented students.
GrantSearch is the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (ASSCU)'s Grants Resource Center’s funding database. You can search for fellowships and other grants according to academic discipline, funding agency, and deadline months.
This public (free to use) database includes private, government, and corporate scholarships, including some that do not request information about your eligibility for federal financial aid, or do not limit to U.S. citizens.
Johns Hopkins University updates this list for their students and faculty, and has made it available to the public. "This is a continuously updated repository of federal and private funding opportunities that are intended for graduate students. The opportunities are pre-sorted chronologically and alphabetically, and can be searched by funding amount and subject matter. Although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, please refer to the sponsor’s funding announcement for complete details on each opportunity."
"Scholarships and fellowships are essential for many undocumented students to pay for higher education, especially students who do not qualify for in-state tuition and state-based financial aid. Undocumented students pursuing higher education need to know that scholarships and fellowships are available to them—regardless of their immigration status. This year, we’ve expanded our Scholarship and Fellowship Lists with 222 BRAND-NEW scholarships and 80 fellowships. The complete list now contains 344 undergraduate and 302 graduate/post-graduate scholarships and fellowships that do not require proof of citizenship or legal permanent residency (425 are open to individuals who don’t have DACA):"