LibGuides: MHA 603 & HOA 703: Human Resources Management in the Hospitality Industry: Getting Started

About

Research resources from the UNLV Libraries to support assignments in the course.

Recommended Resources

Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window 1960- Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
- This link opens in a new window
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Emerald Library This link opens in a new window Includes over 200 full text journals consisting of the Emerald Management 175 Collection and the Emerald Engineering Collection .
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered are management, marketing, human resources, production & economics, operations, library & information services, information management, training & education, and engineering.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window Nearly 2,000 full text Elsevier journals covering the areas of social science, medicine, science, and technology with deep backfiles for more than 1600 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window 1923- Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
- This link opens in a new window
Update frequency: Updated weekly
Scope: International
Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Searches scholarly journal articles. Set preferences to UNLV for full text access!
Google Scholar searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports from many academic and technical fields. It is freely available to anyone searching the Internet; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit, go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set UNLV as your source for no-fee access to many full text articles. For answers to questions about Google Scholar, check out the FAQ.