LibGuides: HMD 220: Facilitating The Hospitality Customer Experience: Cite Your Sources (APA Help)

APA Citation Help Guide

This guide contains quick guide links and tools to help readers format their reference lists and in-text citations in APA 7th edition.

For additional assistance, please visit the writing center at this link - https://writingcenter.unlv.edu/.

APA Reference Examples
More than 100 reference examples and their corresponding in-text citations are presented in the seventh edition Publication Manual. Examples of the most common works that writers cite are provided on this page; additional examples are available in the Publication Manual.
Database Information in References
7th edition - Do not include database information for works obtained from most academic research databases or platforms because works in these resources are widely available. This includes journal articles, books, and book chapters from academic research databases.
APA 7th Style In-Text Citation Guide
APA Style DOIs and URLs
APA Style Table Setup
Sample APA Tables
APA Handouts
APA Tutorials and Webinars
APA 7th In-Text Citation UNLV Writing Center
APA 7th References - UNLV Writing Center

ZoteroBib
OWL Purdue
UNLV Libraries - Quick Search Tutorial Tutorial about the quick citation features within the UNLV Libraries online catalog

RefWorks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliography manager saves your citations and formats them into APA, MLA, or other styles.
This web-based bibliography manager lets you save citations to journal articles, books, web sites and more into your personal online database. You'll be able to quickly link to online articles, organize and share your references, and automatically create formatted bibliographies in all the major citation formats, including APA, MLA, and Chicago styles. Off-campus users, see the Using RefWorks at UNLV page for special instructions.

Mendeley This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A bibliography manager that saves your citations and formats them into APA, MLA, or other styles.
This bibliography manager lets you quickly link to online articles, organize your references, and automatically create formatted bibliographies in all the major citation formats, including APA, MLA, and Chicago styles.
On Oct 31, 2024, UNLV Institutional Edition accounts will be downgraded to 2 GB of free storage and will encounter limits on the number of shared groups they can create. See the Mendeley guide for more information.

Mendeley Help Guides
Zotero
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you
collect, organize, cite, and share research.
Zotero Quick Start Guide