HMD 205 - Human Resources Management in the Hospitality Industry: Industry Reports
Resources to support the coursework for the topics of recruitment, selection, compensation, training, and performance appraisal of employees and managers in the hospitality industry's culturally diverse work place.
Provides analytical industry content that includes reports for over 5,000 industries, allowing you to drill down and research a very specific industry and has the ability to limit to local data. Includes small business content, which is beneficial for entrepreneurs.
eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
The GamblingCompliance database contains detailed access to gaming news, analysis, regulatory research, data forecasts and more. UNLV students and staff should schedule an appointment with Lateka Grays (http://bit.ly/hosplibcal) to access content for your research.
It covers more than 150 global jurisdictions and 40 U.S. states, mapping key industry topics such as taxation, online and land-based licensing, and player protection requirements, etc., including the ability to create custom reports from the data.
Gartner Research delivers reports and findings related to information technology. The database includes analyses, trends, practices, standards and case studies. Gartner Research is provided to faculty, staff, and students through a UNLV IT subscription.
In order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database.
This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
2002-
From a synopsis of each jurisdiction's gaming activities to details on the participating properties and property owners, the Global Gaming Almanac provides a complete and well-organized overview of the gambling market in every country outside the U.S. and Canada.
Additionally, the Global Gaming interactive analysis tool with location and statistical data for all gaming properties outside the U.S. and Canada. Use the analyzer tool for custom gaming property marketplace analysis by geographic area and by type of gaming facility. It also includes: interactive global gaming property maps displaying the locations of every gaming property outside the U.S. and Canada, more than 1,400 annual reports covering international (non U.S. and Canadian) gaming businesses that publish their financial results, and global regulatory agency and commission directory with contact data for 250 regulatory agencies and commissions around the world (outside the US and Canada) with website and e-mail addresses, agency or commission contact names and titles.
Industry market research information, company reports and economic reports.
Scope: International
Industry market research reports covering over 700 industries written at the 5-digit NAICS level which provide key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors and industry outlook. Now available, over 100 China industry reports (manufacturing, accommodation and food service, education, conventions, real estate, transportation, etc.). Please click on the "China Site" link above the list of U.S. Industry reports to access the site.
MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to a library of 200+ page market profile studies from Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information (SBI) covering industries including consumer goods, food and beverages, demographics, healthcare, technology, media, manufacturing, and many others. Reports include extensive background information, forecasts and analyses on the topic, statistics, charts, graphs and tables. Reports are added to the service within 12 months after they are released to commercial clients.
Market Share Reporter is a compilation of market share reports from periodical literature and is a unique resource for competitive analysis, diversification planning, marketing research, and other forms of economic and policy analysis.
Market Share Reporter includes nearly 3,600 new entries, which are arranged under both SIC and NAICS codes, corporate, brand, product, service, and commodity market shares, coverage of private- and public-sector activities, and comprehensive indexes, including products, companies, brands, places, sources, NAICS, ISIC, Harmonized and SIC codes.
International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
5 years of forecasts 15 years of historic data
Market research reports with demographic and statistical information on consumer lifestyles, consumer products, countries, companies and industries.
Scope: International
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.
Provides access to journal articles, electronic books and news, including company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
The database also includes streaming media videos, including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings.
A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry.
SBRNet is a service focusing on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. The site features market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
Passport Global Market Information Database - Guide
This link opens in a new window