Skip to Main Content
UNLV Logo

All Library Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Getting Started

Databases can be used to search for journal articles. Use the two resources listed below if you are not sure where to start.

Still having problems?

Database News

If you experience any issues Report a problem or Get Help.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription - use this feedback form to let us know which of the trial databases you'd like UNLV Libraries to add!  

 

New and Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
1980s Culture and Society This link opens in a new window
1980s Culture and Society provides access to material from the late 1970s through to the early 1990s and focuses on the voices of under-represented groups, grassroots organizations, and countercultural movements, addressing themes such as sexuality and identity, Black resistance movements, Indigenous land rights, subcultures, and health and social issues. The database contains sources from a variety of formats including newspapers, magazines, newsletters and government papers.
Archives Unbound (all) This link opens in a new window
281 collections of historical primary source documents, including government records and archival collections.
ASTM Compass/Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) American Society for Testing and Materials
ASTM (formerly American Society for Testing and Materials) database contains the full text of standards, journal articles, handbooks, manuals and other e-books published by ASTM. You can also see many historical versions of ASTM standards with redlines showing changes.
Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks in English or French in the Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment book series. Over 600 volumes cover wide-ranging aspects of the eighteenth century and the Enlightenment, including literature, history, gender studies, political theory, economics, visual arts and music.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© University of Nevada Las Vegas