In compliance with the collection of data required by both federal and state law, the Nevada Report Card provides State, district, and school level reporting data to the public in a user-friendly format.
The Clark County School District (CCSD) District Overview online data dashboard allows community members to monitor attendance rates, assessment data, behavior, and other performance measures online. The dashboard will be updated regularly following the Board of School Trustees reporting timelines.
Key indicators tracked are: percent low birth-weight babies; infant mortality rate; child death rate; rate of teen deaths by accident, homicide, and suicide; teen birth rate; percent of children living with parents who do not have full-time, year-round employment; percent of teens who are high school dropouts; percent of teens not attending school and not working; percent of children in poverty; and percent of families with children headed by a single-parent.
Covers pre-kindergarten thru graduate school. Sources are both private & government. Must be of national scope and of current interest. Additional information on what is covered at "I" icon. Print copies of historical data back to 1988 at Lied Library.
contains information on a variety of subjects in the field of education statistics, including the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Supplemental information on population trends, attitudes on education, education characteristics of the labor force, government finances, and economic trends provides background for evaluating education data.
"NAEP provides national and state results in 8 subject areas, including mathematics, reading, writing, and science." Create tables and even cross-tabulations with variables such as race/ethnicity, disability status and gender.
"The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education."
Provides projections for key education statistics. It includes statistics on enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary schools, and enrollment and earned degrees conferred expenditures of degree-granting institutions.
For the Nation, the tables, figures, and text contain data on enrollment, teachers, graduates, and expenditures for the past 14 years and projections to the year 2019. For the 50 States and the District of Columbia, the tables, figures, and text contain data on projections of public elementary and secondary enrollment and public high school graduates to the year 2019. In addition, the report includes a methodology section describing models and assumptions used to develop national and state-level projections.
Self-billed as "The first stop for education data from around the world. " Key educational demographic data available in country tables and reports. Country comparison tables and ability to create customized country tables.
Produced under the auspices of UNICEF, connect to the vast resources of UN databases and publications. Information... is updated frequently, and is as reliable and authoritative as it is possible to be... the scope and comprehensiveness of the coverage of topics on children and women are impressive. There are hundreds of articles, pamphlets, photo essays, and videos available for uploading in a variety of formats.(Choice Reviews)
Data and reports are organized by broad subject areas: health; social & emotional development; income, assets & work; education & skills; demographics; family & community. You can also browse reports by age and other sub-group (e.g., gender, race).