It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks is available to all UNLV students, faculty, and staff and includes unlimited document storage, unlimited sharing inside and outside the institution, easy institution-wide sharing, phone and email tech support, training and more.
Fill in your information making sure to use your institutional email address (you can’t sign up with @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, etc.). Using your institutional email address will help us know whether you are entitled to an institutional account (with all the benefits mentioned above!).
Once you activate your account (you'll receive an email with a link to complete the registration process), you’ll get access immediately and can get started managing your documents.
Legacy RefWorks Upgrade
RefWorks is Transitioning to a New Version
This guide explains how to use the new version of RefWorks. The old version of RefWorks will be phased out by January 2018, so you may want to move your account to the New RefWorks. Using both old and New RefWorks within one document in Write-n-Cite can cause problems, so finish your projects before making the switch.
How To Transfer Citations From Legacy To New Account
If you want to transfer your citations to the New RefWorks, login to your legacy RefWorks account from the main login page and then click the link in the far upper left corner of your account screen that reads, "Move to the newest version of RefWorks from ProQuest". This will transfer all of your citations.
You can still use your "Legacy" RefWorks account, but it will be phased, so you may want to move your account to the New RefWorks. Using both old and New RefWorks within one document in Write-n-Cite can cause problems, so finish your projects before making the switch. Legacy RefWorks help guide.
What is RefWorks?
Welcome to the RefWorks Basics Guide!
RefWorks gives you web space to collect, manage and organize research papers and documents. You can read annotate, organize, and cite your research as well as collaborate with friends and colleagues by sharing collections.
Drag and drop capability along with smart document recognition makes it easy and fast to upload documents and bibliographic metadata into your library and the Save to RefWorks feature allows you to capture research from websites with the click of a button.
From simple bibliographies to papers formatted with in-text citations or footnotes, RefWorks handles it all.
Bibliography manager saves your citations and formats them into APA, MLA, or other styles.
This web-based bibliography manager lets you save citations to journal articles, books, web sites and more into your personal online database. You'll be able to quickly link to online articles, organize and share your references, and automatically create formatted bibliographies in all the major citation formats, including APA, MLA, and Chicago styles. Off-campus users, see the Using RefWorks at UNLV page for special instructions.