LibGuides: Integrated Health Sciences: Recommended Resources

About this Page

This page contains a list of good places to begin your research process. There is mix of article databases and other related resources relevant to the disciplines within the School of Integrated Health Sciences.

Recommended Resources

Here are some good places to start your research.

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1982-
The main index for nursing literature and allied health.
Update frequency: weekly
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature is an index to literature in nursing and allied health. This database provides indexing, abstracting, and full text for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982, totaling over 700,000 records.
F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
F.A. Davis Physical Therapy Collection is a reference collection of full-text and fully-searchable physical therapy titles with over 400 videos on physical examination, evaluation, intervention, and rehabilitation.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. It also includes additional selected life sciences journals not found in MEDLINE.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1975-
Journal articles and more about all aspects of sports, physical education and sports medicine. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Update frequency: quarterly
An international database indexing journal articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and dissertations and theses in sports medicine, biomechanics, psychology, coaching, physical education and fitness, training, and other related topics. Includes access to the full text of more than 230 journals
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Short ebooks that explain difficult concepts, identify central issues, and explore academic debates.
Expert scholars offer concise overviews of topics in the arts, humanities, law, science, and the social sciences. Use these books to get a quick understanding of key concepts, important scholars, and interesting debates on many topics. Each book also provides references to essential sources and recommends further readings. Choose by title or keyword search across the entire series to retrieve book chapters addressing the same concept from different topic areas.

Integrated Health Sciences

About this Page

Recommended Resources

Locations

Contact