The World Fact Book has world information organized by country that is compiled by the United States Central Intelligence Agency. Print Copy available in Reference G 123 .W6712X 2008
Country Studies were created by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress. The focus is on lesser-known areas of the world. Some materials may be outdated.
"The publications listed below include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/rev
"Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives. "
Country Reports created by Eldis, which is part of the Institute of Development Studies, Sussex. Other sections of the web site offer resource guides and other documents.
"The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is affiliated with the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) at the University of Texas at Austin." It contains documents, citations, and links to other online sources.
Country information from the Centre for Intercultural Learning in Canada. Includes reports on cultural information, such as communication style, stereotypes, dress, and much more.
Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 75 authoritative government and private sources. The platform’s powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. For more information on specific datasets and how to use Data-Planet, visit the Data-Planet LibGuide
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
The World Fact Book has world information organized by country that is compiled by the United States Central Intelligence Agency. Print Copy available in Reference G 123 .W6712X 2008
Country Studies were created by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress. The focus is on lesser-known areas of the world. Some materials may be outdated.
"The publications listed below include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/rev
"Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives. "
Country Reports created by Eldis, which is part of the Institute of Development Studies, Sussex. Other sections of the web site offer resource guides and other documents.
"The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is affiliated with the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) at the University of Texas at Austin." It contains documents, citations, and links to other online sources.
Country information from the Centre for Intercultural Learning in Canada. Includes reports on cultural information, such as communication style, stereotypes, dress, and much more.
This link opens in a new window