LibGuides: BUS 498: Exporting Resources

Market Research Guides

Plunkett Research Online
Full-text market research reports covering a variety of business industries and companies. This online version of the Plunkett Almanacs contains research about major companies, emerging technologies and industry analysis. Users will also be able to locate glossaries, associations and contact information for the represented industries.

Mintel Market Research Database
Good for: Accessing international reports on consumer products and industries.
Contains: Market research reports.

Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Business Source Elite
Good for: Researching business, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Contains: Scholarly journals, business periodicals, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
D&B Hoovers
Good for: Researching global company information.
Contains: Current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information, and executive profiles.

Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.

Email Me

Contact:

patrick.griffis@unlv.edu

(702) 895-2231

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business & Economics, Company & Industry Information, Data, Economics, Finance, Grants, Management, Market Research