Good for: Academic books in all subject areas.
Contains: eBooks, reports, and other resources
You can use Google Scholar to help you locate articles, books, book chapters and more. Often you will get citation information, but not the full-text of items. Sometimes you get versions of the material prior to final publications, and sometimes you are asked to pay for access to resources. The Libraries often has these materials available to UNLV students, faculty, and staff at no charge. And even if we don't have them, there are several ways for you to request items from other libraries.
Make sure to set your "Library Links" to the University of Nevada, Las Vegas in the Scholar Preferences to help connect you to materials the the Libraries owns.
Good for: Locating scholarly resources focused on literary interpretation or critical theory.
Contains: Citations to literary criticism in journal articles, book chapters, books, and more.
Dates covered: 1926-present.
Good for: Conducting academic research in Spanish and Portuguese language journals.
Contains: Journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Good for: Exploring a wide range of scholarly topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals, ebooks, art images and primary source collections
Good for: Locating citations to articles published in Latin American and Caribbean journals.
Contains: Bibliographical index
Books about the Spanish language and literature will be found in the Libraries in the call number range PC4001-4977. Translation books are often found in PC4498, PE 1498, or PQ 6044 ranges. Materials on translation research are found in the P306 section. Use the catalog to find the location of items related to your topic.
These Subject Headings might be useful for your search:
Translating and interpreting
Translating and interpreting -- Spain
Court interpreting and translating
Spanish language -- Translating
English language -- Translating
Translating and interpreting -- Methodology
Translating and interpreting -- Handbooks, manuals
Dictionary of translation studies
by
Routledge encyclopedia of translation studies
English-Spanish translation, through a cross-cultural interpretation approach
by
Introduction to Spanish translation
by
The Map: A Beginner's Guide to Doing Research in Translation Studies
by
Books about the Spanish language and literature will be found in the Libraries in the call number range PC4001-4977. Books on dialects are often found in the PC 4700 range.
These subject headings might be helpful for your search:
Spanish language
Spanish language - Dialects
Spanish language - Dialects - country
Spanish language -- Grammar, Historical
Spanish language -- Spoken Spanish
The sounds of Spanish : analysis and application
by
