This guide support is intended to help you with your library research. You will find databases, ebooks and reference books to help you with your assignments and scholarly outputs.
Attribution: Designed by Freepik
Oxford Living Dicitionaries defines kinesiology as "The study of the mechanics of body movements." At UNLV our Department of Kinesiology and Nutrition Sciences offers "...degree programs [that] focus on the study of human performance. Students will study foundational sciences such as anatomical kinesiology, biomechanics, exercise physiology, motor behavior, and the social psychology of physical activity. Graduate degrees are designed to provide theoretical foundations of the movement-based sciences.
Here are some good places to start your research.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Good for: Accessing physical therapy and internal medicine resources.
Contains: Titles, interactive imaging content, curricular management tools, tests, videos, lectures, and image banks.
Good for: Accessing full-text articles from the 50 journals published by APA.
Contains: Articles from peer-reviewed journals.
Dates covered: 1987-present.
Good for: Researching nursing and allied health topics.
Contains: Index of nursing and allied health literature.
Dates covered: 1982-present.
Good for: Researching education topics.
Contains: Journal articles.
Dates covered: 1996-present.
Good for: Researching medicine, biomedical sciences, and allied health subjects.
Contains: Index of scholarly articles.
Good for: Researching education.
Contains: Journal articles, book chapters, and educational reports.
Dates covered: 1966-present.
Good for: Finding medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences articles.
Contains: Indexed citations and abstracts to journal articles.
Good for: Researching sports, physical education, and sports medicine.
Contains: Journal articles and more.
Dates covered: 1975-present.
