Public Health

Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.

Contains: Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.

Good for: Researching agricultural and environmental science.

Contains: Index to literature from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications.

Dates covered: 1967-present.

Good for: Researching complementary, integrative health and alternative medicine.

Contains: Articles.

Good for: Researching psychological literature.

Contains: Journal articles, books, and dissertations.

Dates covered: 1800-present.

Good for: Researching medicine and biology.

Contains: Peer-reviewed journals.

Good for: Researching nursing and allied health topics.

Contains: Index of nursing and allied health literature.

Dates covered: 1982-present.

Good for: Finding evidence-based medicine reviews and information.

Contains: Collection of evidence-based medicine databases.

Good for: Dissertations and theses.

Contains: Citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations and theses.

Dates covered: Citations from 1861, abstracts from 1980 for dissertations and 1988 for theses, full text from 1996 for UNLV items and 1997 for most others.

Good for: Finding UNLV dissertations and theses.

Contains: Citations, abstracts, and full text of UNLV dissertations and theses.

Dates covered: Full text for most items begins in 1996.

Good for: Researching medicine, biomedical sciences, and allied health subjects. 

Contains: Index of scholarly articles.

Good for: Researching health-related issues. 

Contains: Information on diseases, disorders, and alternative medical practices.

Good for: Students, researchers, and health care professionals. 

Contains: Up-to-date information on health care topics.

Good for: Researching the impact of humans on the environment. 

Contains: Coverage from government, general, and scholarly publications.

Good for: Defining health and medical terms. 

Contains: Health and medical dictionaries.

Good for: Finding health and psychosocial assessment tools. 

Contains: Abstracts from leading journals.

Good for: Researching consumer health information.

Contains: Articles.

Dates covered: 1985-present.

Good for: Accessing evidence-based information for healthcare professionals. 

Contains: Literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guidelines, systematic reviews, protocols, consumer information sheets, and technical reports.

Good for: Analyzing the influence of scholarly periodicals.

Contains: Citation data (including impact factors) drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide

Good for: Accessing Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins (LWW) nursing journals. 

Contains: Nursing journals.

Good for: Undergraduate and medical education. 

Contains: Authoritative texts, cases, clinical skills, multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools.

Good for: Accessing all LWW journals on OvidSP. 

Contains: All LWW journals, including core journals and specialized resources.

Good for: Finding medical literature. 

Contains: Index of medical literature. 

Dates covered: 1965-present.

Good for: Finding articles on biomedicine and life sciences. 

Contains: Article citations and abstracts.

Good for: Finding medical and life sciences articles. 

Contains: Citations to journal articles. 

Dates covered: 1950-present.

Good for: Finding reviews of English-language psychological tests.

Contains: Reviews of tests.

Dates covered: 1938-present.

Good for: Finding information about chemicals and their properties. 

Contains: Information on chemicals, biologicals, and drugs.

Good for: Finding information on PTSD and other mental health consequences of trauma.

Contains: Citations and abstract to scholarly literature.

Good for: Designing research projects, planning studies, learning methodological approaches, gathering data, and understanding findings. 

Contains: Tools and content for research methods.

Good for: Accessing bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references in scholarly science and technical journals.

Contains: Bibliographic information, abstracts, and cited references.

Good for: Researching social science, medicine, science, and technology.

Contains: Journals.

Good for: Researching peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature. 

Contains: Index to literature. 

Dates covered: 1960-present.

Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in science, social science, arts, and humanities. 

Contains: Citations to scholarly journal articles and conference papers. 

Dates covered: 1900-present.