The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
APEC is the primary regional vehicle for promoting open trade and practical economic co-operation. Its goal is to advance Asia-Pacific economic dynamism and sense of community.
ASEAN was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok. The objectives of ASEAN is to accelerate the economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the region and to promote regional peace and stability.
BRC is a registered non-profit corporation dedicated to the preservation, organization and dissemination of Tibetan literature. Using the latest technological solutions, and a dedicated team of scholars, engineers, librarians, and technicians, TBRC aims to make the extraordinary literature of the Tibetan people available to all.
This website aims to publish information regarding the texts, practices, beliefs and social history of Daoism as part of this integral (though complex and diverse) living religious tradition."
This section presents an outline of the history of Shinto from ancient times until the contemporary period, including an explanation of other religions and philosophies that have influenced Shinto.
This site contains a bibliography of the philosophical literature of India during its classical phase and the secondary material on this literature that is available (for the most part) in English.
The Tibetan and Himalayan Library (THL) is a publisher of websites, information services, and networking facilities relating to the Tibetan plateau and southern Himalayan regions.
Maintained by the School of Oriental and African Studies at the University of London, this page provides a regularly updated list of a selection of websites relating to South Asian cinema and film studies.
Created by Dr. Philip Lutgendorf at the University of Iowa, this website provides synopses and reviews of a selection of new and classic Bollywood films.
This website holds detailed information on over 6000 films showing images of life in the British colonies. "Search Film By Country" to locate South Asia content. Over 150 films available for viewing online.
The Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Archives is a manuscript and photograph repository dedicated to furthering the study of Asian and Middle Eastern art, archaeology and culture.
The Asian Art Museum–Chong-Moon Lee Center for Asian Art and Culture is one of San Francisco's premier arts institutions and home to a world-renowned collection of more than 18,000 Asian Art treasures spanning 6000 years of history.
The Allen Memorial Art Musem’s Asian collection is perhaps best known for its more than 1700 Japanese woodblock prints. The collection also includes a number of fine Chinese, Japanese and Korean paintings and decorative arts, spanning the centuries from ancient to contemporary, as well as an outstanding collection of carpets.
AsiaPacificFilms.com streams culturally and historically significant films from Asia and the Pacific that "entertain, educate and inspire viewers to think beyond boundaries." The site is searchable by Theme, Genre, Filmmaker, and Country.
Hundreds of links to resources, internet sites, organizations and courses on the British Empire. Covers all areas: Africa, Asia,Middle East and North America.
Part of the World-Wide Web Virtual Library: Search Engines and Web Guides in eight categories: General, China, Hong Kong, Tibet, Taiwan, Macau, South China Sea, and Singapore
A non-profit organization, established in 1996, to promote the study and preservation of cultures and art on Inner Asia and the Silk Road. The Silkroad Foundation provides resources, information, and interactive exchange toward the pursuit of educating communities about Inner Asia and the Silk Road.
