This page contains a list of good places to begin your research process. There is mix of article databases and other related resources relevant to the disciplines within the School of Integrated Health Sciences.
Here are some good places to start your research.
Good for: Accessing physical therapy and internal medicine resources.
Contains: Titles, interactive imaging content, curricular management tools, tests, videos, lectures, and image banks.
Good for: Researching nursing and allied health topics.
Contains: Index of nursing and allied health literature.
Dates covered: 1982-present.
Good for: Learning about physical therapy.
Contains: Physical therapy books and videos.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions
Good for: Finding medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences articles.
Contains: Indexed citations and abstracts to journal articles.
Good for: Researching sports, physical education, and sports medicine.
Contains: Journal articles and more.
Dates covered: 1975-present.
Good for: Streaming videos including documentaries, features and independent films.
Contains: Films.
Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in business, counseling, education, political science, and more.
Contains: Videos including include case studies, documentaries, and interviews.
Good for: Accessing educational and research videos in science.
Contains: Video articles.
Good for: Viewing educational videos from Films Media Group in the humanities & social sciences, science, business & economics, health, archival films & newsreels.
Contains: Streaming educational videos.
Good for: Viewing feature films for educational purposes.
Contains: Streaming feature films.
