Skip to Main Content
WebCampus
MyUNLV
Rebelmail
Library Accounts
HOME
RESEARCH, BORROW, REQUEST
SPACES & TECHNOLOGY
HELP & SUPPORT
ABOUT THE LIBRARIES
University Libraries
LibGuides
Topic
Genealogy
Maps
Search this Guide
Search
Genealogy
This is a guide to resources at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries that may be of use to genealogists.
Home
Databases
Historical census
Maps
Methods and sources
Help
Las Vegas maps in chronological order
Map of the Las Vegas Valley, Clark County (Nev.). 1929
Map of major subdivisions near downtown Las Vegas, Nevada, circa 1931
1940 Census Enumeration District Maps - Nevada - Clark County - Las Vegas - ED 2-9 - ED 2-28
1950 Census Enumeration District Maps - Nevada (NV) - Clark County - North Las Vegas - ED 2-52 to 57
Street map of the city of Las Vegas & vicinity, showing streets, main roads and recreation areas, 1954
California State Automobile Association, 1957
Map of Las Vegas and vicinity, including Henderson and Boulder City, Nevada, 1958
Thomas Bros. maps, 1960-1963
Las Vegas Area Map, 1960 (Ken Lick)
Map of Las Vegas Valley area, 1969 (Front Boy)
Maps of flood-prone areas in Las Vegas, Nevada, 1973
Maps and photo collections available online
UNLV Special Collections & Archives Portal
Nevada State Museum, Las Vegas Online Collections
Online collections include Helen Stewart papers, Benny Binion papers, Volunteer Fire Department archives, and thousands of photos.
Historic Landscape of Nevada
see Water to the New Subdivisions primary source set
Nevada Sanborn Maps (UNR)
Includes 1923 Las Vegas maps
Digital Public Library of America
PastPerfect
Search digital objects from museum and cultural heritage collections.
<<
Previous:
Historical census
Next:
Methods and sources >>
© University of Nevada Las Vegas
Login >
