LibGuides: Couple &amp; Family Therapy (CFT): Getting Started

Course Guides

Urban Affairs Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

UNLV Libraries
Lied Library
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Box 457014
Las Vegas, NV 89154-7014
susie.skarl@unlv.edu

702-895-2141

Subjects: Communication Studies, Couple & Family Therapy, Criminal Justice, Crisis & Emergency Management, Government Information, Journalism & Media Studies, Public Administration, Social Work, Urban Studies

About this Guide

This guide is intended to help you with your library research. You will find databases, journals, ebooks, reference books, and selected datasets to help with your literature review, or provide background information on marriage & family therapy-related subject areas.

Recommended Resources & Starting Points

APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1987-
Full text articles from 50 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association.
PsycARTICLES provides the full text for articles from 50 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. The database covers general, specialized, basic, applied, and clinical psychology, and theoretical research. It contains more than 32,000 full text articles, letters to the editor and errata.
APA PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1800-
The American Psychological Association's international psychology database indexes journal articles, books and dissertations.
Update frequency: Updated monthly
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1895-
Indexes the literature of sociology and related disciplines.
Includes full text for selected journals, monographs, and conference papers and contains full text for over 325 journals dating back to 1895. Encompasses all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, and many others.
APA PsycTESTs This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTs is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

Family Therapy Resources provided by AAMFT
A service of the American Association of Marriage and Family Therapy (AAMFT), this database features articles, books, book reviews, theses/dissertations, and media products relevant to the field of Marriage & Family Therapy.
more...

Other Useful Guides

Counseling
Tabs guide you to databases for finding journal articles, books/e-books, and Internet resources.
Psychology
Social Work

Couple & Family Therapy (CFT)

Course Guides

Urban Affairs Librarian

About this Guide

Recommended Resources & Starting Points

Other Useful Guides

Library News

Locations

Contact