LibGuides: Couple &amp; Family Therapy (CFT): Finding Journal Articles & Databases

Journal Articles & Databases

Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Good for: Researching family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare.
Contains: Journal articles.
Dates covered: 1970-present.
APA PsycINFO 1887-Current
Good for: Researching psychological literature.
Contains: Journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Dates covered: 1800-present.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Good for: Researching sociology and related disciplines.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1895-present.

Includes selected journals, monographs, and conference papers. Encompasses all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, and many others.
APA PsycARTICLES
Good for: Accessing full-text articles from the 50 journals published by APA.
Contains: Articles from peer-reviewed journals.
Dates covered: 1987-present.

Practitioner & Consumer Literature

FamilyTherapyResources.net is a searchable database provided as a service by the American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy (AAMFT). Search the database to find articles, books, book reviews, theses/dissertations, and audio/video recordings for practitioners and consumers in the Marriage & Family Therapy field. Use this database to supplement searches for academic literature in family studies, psychology, sociology, and social work available through other databases linked on this page.

Couple & Family Therapy (CFT)

Journal Articles & Databases

Practitioner & Consumer Literature

Locations

Contact