Tests and Measures

Provides brief descriptions of measures in psycology, sociology, education and interdisciplinary social sciences. Gives citation to journal where instruments first appeared. Categorized by general type (e.g., attitutide, persoanlity, vocational interest) with cumulative indexes for author and subject.

Extensive bibliography of nearly 1,000 tests of various aspects of family functioning. Entries include brief descriptions, comments on use, and information on availability. Introductory chapters on assessment in families. Tests are coded and indexed by specific types of interaction measured.

This handbook organizes and summarizes ... measures for use in research, clinical practice, training, and service delivery to a multicultural population. A chapter is devoted to each of various measures of multiculturalism: multicultural competence, racial/ethnic identity, acculturation, and racism/prejudice-related, gender-related, sexual orientation-related, and disability attitudes. (Choice Reviews Online)

Describes approximately 200 instruments measuring sexuality-related constructs. Descriptions include: type of instrument and rating scale used, response mode and timing, scoring, reliability, validity and references to published literature where available. When possible the instrument is included. For those instruments which are available commercially and protected by copyright the editors have provided a sampling of the questions. If the instrument is available commercially information is provided about how to obtain it.

First Published in 1993. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Discussion of measurement in early childhood with an appendix that provides a selected annotated bibliography of evaluation instruments for infancy and early childhood.

Bibliography of unpublished/experimental measures appearing in psychology and sociology journals between 1960-1970. Includes some normative and psychometric info and citations to studies that used the instrument. Published in 1975 by the Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research in AnnArbor, MI.

Covers measure from journal literature 1966-1974, birth to 18 years. Both the first and 2nd handbook provide brief description, psychometrics and references. Test author, title and subject indexes in both as well.

Covers measures from the journal literature 1950-1965, for ages birth to 12 years.

Reviews of approximately 200 instruments used in British Educational system including some U.S. tests. Two to three pages evaluative descriptions include psychometrics and use. Test title index.

Describes 235 published and unpublished instruments that measure variables pertinent to women's issues...produced from the 1920s to 1977 (description from Baxter, 1993, p.91)