LibGuides: Tests and Measures: Sources for Instruments

PsycTESTs

PsycTESTs
PsycTESTS is a database that provides information about psychological tests and measures. It includes citations to articles that discuss the test and how it can be used. Some information about the test is taken from the articles and presented right in the database. In many cases, the full test (or a document with a selection of test items) is available to download as well.

Books at UNLV containing tests and measures

Handbook of measurements for marriage and family therapy by Norman Fredman & Robert Sherman
Call Number: Lied Library:RC488.5 .F73 1987
Good introductory chapters for novices on appropriate selection and use of tests. Describes some popular tests but also includes the full text of some unpublished measures.
Handbook of sexuality-related measures by David, Clive M., et al.
Call Number: UNLV Lied Reference HQ60 .H36 1998
Describes approximately 200 instruments measuring sexuality-related constructs. Descriptions include: type of instrument and rating scale used, response mode and timing, scoring, reliability, validity and references to published literature where available. When possible the instrument is included. For those instruments which are available commercially and protected by copyright the editors have provided a sampling of the questions. If the instrument is available commercially information is provided about how to obtain it.
Handbook of Tests and Measurements for Black Populations (2 vol.) by Reginald L. Jones (Ed.)
Call Number: BF176 .H37 1996
Measures for clinical practice and research :A sourcebook (4th Ed, 2 vols.) by Joel Fischer, Kevin Corcoran
Call Number: BF176 .C66 2007
Includes "rapid assessment instruments...that do not require extensive expertise to score and interpret" (description from Baxter, 1993, p.92) organized in broad categories with indexes to the scales and subscales. Provides actual mesures with scoring procedures. Earlier editions also available at UNLV Libraries.
Measures of personality and social psychological attitudes by John P. Robinson et al. (Eds.)
Call Number: Lied Library: BF698.4 .M38 1991
Measures of political attitudes by John P. Robinson, Jerrold G. Rusk, Kendra B. Head
Call Number: Lied Library:http://webpac.library.unlv.edu/search~S1?/tmeasures+of+political+attitudes/tmeasures+of
Includes sample items or entire instruments drawn from journals, books, research reports and dissertations. Also available are two separate appendices, Measures of social psychological attitudes and Measures of political attitudes.
Scales for the measurement of attitudes by Marvin E. Shaw, Jack M. Wright
Call Number: Lied Library: BF378.A75 S45
175 experimental attitude measures are reproduced with scoring, statistical information and evaluations. Name and subject indexes. (1967)
The Experience of work : a compendium and review of 249 measures and their use by John D. Cook et al.
Call Number: Lied Library:HF5549.5.A83 E9 1989
Covers "experimental measures of work attitudes, values, and perceptions" (description from Baxter, 1993, p.92) organized in broad categores with indexes to the scales and subscales. Includes actual measures and scoring procedures.

ETS Tests in Microfiche (TIM)

This collection of tests and measures is produced by Educational Testing Service on microfiche, which you can find and view on the 2nd floor of Lied Library. Call # LB3051.T45 covers sets A through AA. They are filed in Accession Number order (found on the upper right hand corner of the fiche). The trick is to find the test you want. Here are your options:

The ETS Test Collection Catalog covering 1986-1992. Call # LB3051.E79 1986 (Lied LASR)

v. 1. Achievement tests and measurement devices
v. 2. Vocational tests and measurement devices
v. 3. Tests for special populations
v. 4. Cognitive aptitude and intelligence tests
v. 5. Attitude tests
v. 6. Affective measures and personality tests

The ETS Test Collection Catalog. Call # LB3051.E79 1992 (Lied LASR)

v. 1. Achievement tests and measurement devices
v. 2. Vocational tests and measurement devices

Author, title and subject indexes are provided for Tests in Microfiche as well as other sources.

Tests and Measures

PsycTESTs

Books at UNLV containing tests and measures

ETS Tests in Microfiche (TIM)

Locations

Contact