LibGuides: Philosophy: Finding journal articles

Philosophy Databases

These databases contain journal articles and other research materials on philosophy.

Philosopher's Index with Full Text
Good for: Finding scholarship from the discipline of philosophy on topics like aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics.
Contains: Journal articles, book chapters, monographs, and dissertations.
Dates covered: 1940-present.
PhilPapers

Good for: Finding current articles and preprints in philosophy.
Contains: Articles and preprints.
JSTOR
Good for: Exploring a wide range of scholarly topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals, ebooks, art images and primary source collections

JSTOR digitally archives more than 700 scholarly journals. Subjects include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and more. Also includes ARTSTOR collections from museums and collections of historical primary sources from libraries and cultural heritage organizations.
Web of Science
Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in science, social science, arts, and humanities.
Contains: Citations to scholarly journal articles and conference papers.
Dates covered: 1900-present.

Web of Science is a platform for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Index, Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE, and Inspec.
Help?

PhilSci Archive
Electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. It is offered as a free service to the philosophy of science community. The goal of the archive is to promote communication in the field by the rapid dissemination of new work.