LibGuides: Housing and Real Estate Resources: UNLV Libraries Research Databases

UNLV Libraries Databases

The following UNLV Libraries database may provide additional resources and research on housing and real estate:

CQ Researcher--Housing Topics
In-depth research on current and controversial topics, including several housing-related topics.

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Under Subject area, click on Housing and Construction for detailed datasets and resources.
Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 75 authoritative government and private sources. The platform’s powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. For more information on specific datasets and how to use Data-Planet, visit the Data-Planet LibGuide
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes reports focusing on real estate sales and management as an industry.
Scope: International
Industry market research reports covering over 700 industries written at the 5-digit NAICS level which provide key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors and industry outlook. Now available, over 100 China industry reports (manufacturing, accommodation and food service, education, conventions, real estate, transportation, etc.). Please click on the "China Site" link above the list of U.S. Industry reports to access the site.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical U.S. census data and demographic information.
The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change. In addition to being a comprehensive data resource, Social Explorer also offers features and tools to meet the needs of both demography experts and novices. It creates reports at all geographic levels including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code and census place. Included are over 18,000 maps, hundreds of profile reports, 40 billion data elements, 335,000 variables and 220 years of data.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides many housing and real estate statistical topics and resources, including the Housing Market in the U.S. dossier.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.

Housing and Real Estate Resources: UNLV Libraries Research Databases

UNLV Libraries Databases

Locations

Contact