Welcome to the research guide for Nicole Pavlico's BUS 103 course! You can find information for your research assignment using the database below. My information is on the right side of the screen. Please feel free to email or schedule a meeting with me for guidance.
Searchable articles from academic and professional journals and magazines covering every academic discipline.
Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.
Searches scholarly journal articles. Set preferences to UNLV for full text access!
Google Scholar searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports from many academic and technical fields. It is freely available to anyone searching the Internet; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit, go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set UNLV as your source for no-fee access to many full text articles. For answers to questions about Google Scholar, check out the FAQ.
Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The database also includes company profiles of the world’s 10,000 largest companies providing SWOT analysis for many companies.
The Handbook profiles hundreds of occupations and describes what they do, work environment, how to become one, salaries, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections.
Industry career guides, industry employer guides, career topic guides and interview/resume guides published in the Vault career library series. [less-] Contains brief company profiles on over 2500 employers, occupational profiles for more than 50 career paths, and 40 industry overviews. Provides access to industry career guides, industry employer guides, career topic guides and interview/resume guides published in the Vault career library series. Includes sections on company and profession reviews, blogs, videos and discussion boards. An Education section provides users with overviews on graduate and continuing education opportunities. Users must register for an account to utilize the features of Vault.
This site, sponsored by the U. S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, offers information on job hunting, writing resumes, interviewing, salaries, and more.
This link opens in a new window
