LibGuides: Medical Residents & Fellows: Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Click here to Search PubMed for articles

PsychiatryOnline.org (POL) offers the most comprehensive online access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools. This all-in-one virtual library provides psychiatrists and mental health professionals with key resources for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development. Get access to PsychiatryOnline (requires ACE username and password)

Top Journals

The following is a list of the top journals in child & adolescent psychiatry. Some titles are freely available and others are provided through institutional subscription. If you are looking for a particular journal, please use the UNLV Libraries' Journals A-Z search.

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Journals

Academic Psychiatry
American Psychiatry Association; (Coverage from 1989) (Hybrid)
American Journal of Psychiatry
American Psychiatric Association; (Coverage from 1998)
Child and Adolescent Mental Health
Association for Child Psychology and Psychiatry, issuing body; (Coverage from 1998)
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Mental Health
BioMed Central Ltd.; (Coverage from 1987) (Open Access)
Child Psychiatry and Human Development
Kluwers Academic Publishers; (Coverage from 1970)
Clinical Child Psychology and Psychiatry
Sage Publications; (Coverage from 1996)
International Perspectives on Child and Adolescent Mental Health
Elsevier; (Coverage from 2000)
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry and Allied Disciplines
Association for Child Psychology and Psychiatry, issuing body; Association for Child and Adolescent Mental Health, issuing body; (Coverage 1960-1996, from 1997) (Open Access)
Journal of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; (Coverage from 1987)

Interlibrary Loan Services at UNLV Libraries

Don't see a journal or journal article in our collection?

As a part of UNLV, you have access to a fast interlibrary loan service that can locate full text articles, book chapters, and other materials. To sign up for interlibrary loan, please visit the Interlibrary Loan page.

Point of Care Tools

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate includes expert, peer reviewed, physician written health information.
UpToDate content is reviewed and updated regularly to maintain the currency, accuracy, and relevance of information. It includes: a drug database, drug interactions program, patient information handouts, medical calculators, treatment recommendations, and articles in medical specialty areas.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries in support of patient care.

Popular Databases

Databases allow you to search the content of multiple journals, conference proceedings, and sometimes even books, all at once. They are usually curated to cover a specific field or discipline of study. Topic-based searches, or searches that require multiple journal sources, are best-suited for these tools.

PubMed
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
Embase
Embase is an index to scholarly articles in medicine, biomedical sciences, and allied health subjects.
Scopus
Scopus is an index to peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a platform for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Index, Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE, and Inspec.
Ovid MEDLINE
Over 23 million article citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals.
PsycINFO
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields.

For More: A-Z List of Databases

Medical Residents & Fellows

Top Journals

Point of Care Tools

Popular Databases

Locations

Contact