LibGuides: HMD 405 Hospitality Strategic Management: Financial Data

Which databases provide company financial data?

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
- This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
- This link opens in a new window
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Factiva This link opens in a new window 1950s - present Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users. Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Global Data Intelligence Center This link opens in a new window In order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database. This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Mergent Online provides U.S. company data as well as international company data including U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information.
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
- This link opens in a new window
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window Provides access to journal articles, electronic books and news, including company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
- This link opens in a new window
The database also includes streaming media videos, including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings.

HMD 405 Hospitality Strategic Management: Financial Data

Which databases provide company financial data?

Locations

Contact