HMD 226 - Hospitality Information Technology: Market Research Reports
Resources to support course assignments - Survey of computer applications, issues, and trends in the hospital industry. Emphasis placed on the role of technology in operations and management of technology as a strategy.
eMarketerThis link opens in a new windoweMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
A virtual library of reports prepared and written by a team of IT researchers, computer and communications analysts, and technology specialists. Reports cover technology areas such as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
Vendor name: Faulkner Information Services
Gartner ResearchThis link opens in a new windowGartner Research delivers reports and findings related to information technology. The database includes analyses, trends, practices, standards and case studies. Gartner Research is provided to faculty, staff, and students through a UNLV IT subscription.
Global Data Intelligence CenterThis link opens in a new windowIn order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database.
This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld Industry ReportsThis link opens in a new windowIndustry market research information, company reports and economic reports.
This link opens in a new window
Scope: International
Industry market research reports covering over 700 industries written at the 5-digit NAICS level which provide key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors and industry outlook. Now available, over 100 China industry reports (manufacturing, accommodation and food service, education, conventions, real estate, transportation, etc.). Please click on the "China Site" link above the list of U.S. Industry reports to access the site.
Mintel Market Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowInternational reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
MRI University ReporterMRI Plus University Reporter provides numeric survey data from MRI's Survey of the American Consumer. Registration is required to use MRI University Reporter. Data is available reflecting preferences of millions of adult consumers in the U.S. It includes their media choices, demographics, lifestyles and attitudes, and usage of thousands of brands within hundreds of product category classifications.
http://ezproxy.library.unlv.edu/login?url=http://edocs.library.unlv.edu/MRI_University_Reporter.pdf
A key code and UNLV email account are needed to register. http://ezproxy.library.unlv.edu/login?url=http://edocs.library.unlv.edu/MRI_University_Reporter.pdf
PassportThis link opens in a new window5 years of forecasts 15 years of historic data
Market research reports with demographic and statistical information on consumer lifestyles, consumer products, countries, companies and industries.
This link opens in a new window
Scope: International
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.
A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Sports Market Analytics (SMA)This link opens in a new windowMarket research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry.
SBRNet is a service focusing on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. The site features market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
StatistaInfographics, fast facts and dossiers presenting market research data about a variety of companies, industries, and consumer habits and preferences.
This link opens in a new window