HMD 226 - Hospitality Information Technology: Finding Articles
Resources to support course assignments - Survey of computer applications, issues, and trends in the hospital industry. Emphasis placed on the role of technology in operations and management of technology as a strategy.
ABI/INFORM Collection
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Analyzing business trends and company information.Contains: Articles and reports on advertising, marketing, economics, and more.Dates covered: 1923-present.
Building Green
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Researching sustainable building practices.Contains: Articles, reviews, product information, and news.
This resource integrates product listings from the GreenSpec products directory, project case studies from the High-Performance Buildings Database, and the Environmental Building News.
Business Source Elite
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Researching business, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.Contains: Scholarly journals, business periodicals, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Emerald Library
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Accessing social science and science information. Contains: Scholarly journals, books, and case studies.
Subjects covered are management, marketing, human resources, production & economics, operations, library & information services, information management, training & education, and engineering.
Factiva
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Accessing international news and business information.Contains: News and business information from major international sources.Dates covered: 1950s-present.
GreenFILE
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Researching the impact of humans on the environment. Contains: Coverage from government, general, and scholarly publications.
It contains over 300,000 records and over 200 cited references from the agriculture, education, law, health and technology fields.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Finding scholarly and trade articles about hotel management, food service, travel, tourism, event management, gaming, and more. Contains: Scholarly and trade journal articles. Dates covered: 1960-present.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
ScienceDirect Journals
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Researching social science, medicine, science, and technology.Contains: Journals.
SpringerLink is divided into the fields of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics.
Wiley Online Library
This link opens in a new windowGood for: Researching scientific, technical, and medical topics. Contains: International journals.
A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals, Wiley Online Library covers the disciplines of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities with deep backfiles.
