It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biography Resource Center provides biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Contains approximately 250,000 biographies and complete articles from nearly 250 periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation, or gender, or combine criteria.
Update frequency: annual
Contains biographical information on more than 400,000 people from antiquity to the present including more than 110,000 biographies. Biography Reference Bank brings together Biography Index, Current Biography Illustrated, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and more into one database.
The University Archives is the repository for the permanent records of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Besides keeping files of university publications and reports, the University Archives contains historical records of the administrative offices including the President, Provost, Vice Presidents and Deans, as well as of the academic colleges, schools, departments, and other university units. The University Archives also contain architectural drawings and plans for the campus, photographs and slides, faculty papers, and records of the Board of Regents and other selected records of the Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE).