Hospitality & Tourism CompleteThis link opens in a new window1960-
Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
This link opens in a new window
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new window1923-
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
This link opens in a new window
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Las Vegas Review Journal Archive (1929-1996)This link opens in a new window3/30/1929-present
Nevada daily newspaper. 1929-1996 is page images only; 1997- is article text only, no images.
This link opens in a new window
Las Vegas Age and Las Vegas TimesThis link opens in a new window1905-1947
Searchable page images of the first newspapers in Las Vegas, the Times (1905-1906) and the Las Vegas Age (1905-1947).
Historical U.S. Newspapers from ProQuestThis link opens in a new window1841-2000 with some more recent
Search all ProQuest U.S. historical newspaper collections simultaneously.
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1993)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2003)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1993)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851 - 2013)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Tribune (1841 - 1922)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877 - 2000)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. West, including Reno Gazette-Journal (1876-2008), San Francisco Examiner (1889-2007), and Spokane Statesman-Review (1894-2009)
PressReaderThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to current newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. Includes over 5,000 titles from the U.S. and 100 countries in 60 languages. Registering as a user with the site is optional and allows for personalized, saved settings.
This link opens in a new window
Users may access the database on desktop computer, tablet and smartphone. An archive is also available to browse by country, language, and newspaper title, and to search full text of articles, photograph captions, and headlines.
Use your UNLV email address to set up an academic pass and read the New York Times on their web site or via the NYTimes app. Sponsored by CSUN and the UNLV Libraries.
Includes The New York Times online, The New York Times Book Review, and The New York Times Magazine. Does not include Premium Crosswords, the New York Times Crosswords apps, e-reader editions, or Times Premier content.
This link opens in a new window