TCA 331 - Asian Travel and Tourism Development: Tourism Industry Research
Resources to the research-based assignments for the course. Study of Asian travel and tourism industries. Focuses on China, Korea, Japan, and several Pacific Rim countries on their sustainable tourism development.
In order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database.
This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
PassportThis link opens in a new window5 years of forecasts 15 years of historic data
Market research reports with demographic and statistical information on consumer lifestyles, consumer products, countries, companies and industries.
This link opens in a new window
Scope: International
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
This link opens in a new window
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
This link opens in a new window