LibGuides: HOA 725 &amp; MHA 625: Information Technology in the Hospitality Industry: Company Reports

Company Profiles (e.g. annual reports, history, SWOT analyses, etc.)

D&B Hoovers
Good for: Researching global company information.
Contains: Current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information, and executive profiles.

Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Global Data Intelligence Center
Good for: Accessing market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market.
Contains: Market data, consumer surveys, patents, and industry information.
Nexis Uni
Good for: Researching published news, legal, medical, patents, and business information.
Contains: News, legal, medical, and business information.

The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Factiva
Good for: Accessing international news and business information.
Contains: News and business information from major international sources.
Dates covered: 1950s-present.
PrivCo
Good for: Conducting business and financial research on non-publicly traded companies.
Contains: Business and financial data.

Requires creating an account with a UNLV email address.