This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
The full text of all editions of Dow Jones publications, the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, plus the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, three months of the New York Times, and 8,000 other publications. 20,000 company reports and 8,500 editorially selected business Web sites are also available through the Factiva service. Contains television and radio transcripts, general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data.
Nexis UniSearchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
PrivCoTo use the database, please create an account using your UNLV email address.
The PrivCo database is the source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
It contains profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals that are updated daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, PrivCo is searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.
Global Patents DatabaseGlobal Patents contains full text of more than 29 million patents as well as citations for more than 77 million patent records from more than 100 patent authorities around the world.
This database features content from established patent search services, ensuring that researchers have the most up-to-date patent information available. Global Patents makes it easy for students to conduct a preliminary patent search, something complex patent search applications cannot provide. Search patents along with millions of full-text scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals, leading indexes, reports, E-books, and more.