Special Collections & Archives has literally hundreds of images of Hoover Dam and Black Canyon, both before, during, and after construction.
Good for: Researching U.S. legislative information.
Contains: Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more.
Dates covered: 1789-present.
Building Hoover Dam
by
Good for: Searching American magazines and journals published mostly before 1900.
Contains: Magazines and journals.
Dates covered: 1740-1940.
Good for: Studying changes in American fashion, culture, and society.
Contains: Harper's Bazaar magazine.
Dates covered: 1867-present.
Good for: Researching fashion and culture.
Contains: Images and text from Vogue Magazine.
Dates covered: 1892-present.
Good for: Searching North American women's magazines and their historical context.
Contains: Women's magazines including Better Homes and Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents Magazine, Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Essence.
Dates covered: 1887-2005.
Good for: Studying fashion industry history and trends.
Contains: Trade publication Women’s Wear Daily.
Dates covered: 1910-present.
Good for: Studying consumer advertising, marketing, and life in America.
Contains: Catalogs, price lists, and brochures.
Dates covered: 1850-1950.
Good for: Examining primary sources about the history of department stores in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Contains: Company archives, union records, trade journals, advertisements, catalogs.
Dates covered: 1830-1994
Good for: Researching historical news in Las Vegas.
Contains: Page images of the Las Vegas Review-Journal.
Dates covered: 1929-1996.
Good for: Searching for articles in the San Francisco Chronicle newspaper.
Contains: Newspaper articles.
Dates covered: Page images for 1865-1984; article text only for 1985-present.
