170+ ebooks across the main visual arts disciplines including fashion and textiles, design and illustration, photography, film and media, architecture and interiors, and marketing and advertising.
More than 170 highly illustrated books, providing structured and accessible coverage across the main visual arts disciplines to support a wide range of practice-led courses
A versatile combination of titles covering key skills and topics within each discipline and at different levels of study, sequentially from basic concepts to careers and professional practice
Richly illustrated content, with each title typically offering between 150-250 full-color images to showcase work, concepts, or techniques
A wealth of practical pedagogy such as case studies, leading practitioner interviews, and activities allowing students and educators to realize learning outcomes, while embedding students' understanding of real-world applications and supporting portfolio development
Streaming feature films and documentaries in Spanish, Portuguese, and 34 other languages, all with English subtitles. Includes collections of Latin American, Cuban, Brazilian, European and French cinema as well as early 20th century animation.
Each film's license includes public performance rights.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, interior design, urban planning and historic preservation.
200 key titles focusing on studio design and professional practice, which includes design guidance and technical detail, up-to-date peer-reviewed content, case studies and technical drawings, and over 15,000 images.
Update frequency: annual
Abstracts and citations for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals.
DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture
Books and periodicals, archival material, and specially commissioned instructional videos about design concepts for a broad range of performance types, including dance, theatre, opera, and music.
Performance Design Archive Online is the first comprehensive, international collection that covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more.
Music, film, broadcasting and theater industry trade publications published before 2015 including Variety, Billboard, Spin, The Hollywood Reporter, American Cinematographer, American Film, Picturegoer and more.
Offers streaming classical music videos that include over 1,600 films as well as many events broadcast live, with replays available for several weeks after the live events.
Content includes music festivals (such as the Verbier, Salzburg, and Lucerne), concerts from baroque through contemporary music (Berlin, New York Philharmonic orchestras, the Concertgebouw, Carnegie Hall recitals, etc.), operas (including Paris and La Scala), ballets, workshops and master classes with renowned artists (from Juilliard, Heidelberg and elsewhere), competitions (the Tchaikovsky from Moscow), documentaries, artist portraits, and archived performances.
Along with musicals, plays, and contemporary dance performances, the collection includes unique behind-the-scenes series, documentaries, and masterclasses to help researchers gain a deeper understanding and appreciation of the art of theater.
Play scripts and scholarly works from Faber and Faber and Bloomsbury's Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints; recorded productions from RC, National Theatre, and more.
Over 1000 full text plays, from Aeschylus to the present day, including modern classics from Tom Stoppard, David Mamet, Alan Bennett, Caryl Churchill, Edward Bond, Harold Pinter, Brian Friel, John Osborne, April De Angelis, and David Hare; contemporary writers include Polly Stenham, Katori Hall, D.C. Moore, James Graham, Rebecca Lenkiewicz and Lucy Prebble.