The Case Study Companion by Scott AndrewsThe Case Study method of teaching and learning, adopted by business schools and management centres globally, provides an important function in management education, but employing it effectively can often be a challenge. This book provides practical insights, tools and approaches for both case teaching and writing, drawing on perspectives from expert practitioners around the world. This book aims to critically examine different approaches to using case studies in group-based, participant-centred learning environments, exploring good practices for case teaching and learning. It provides guidance for case writers on various approaches to structuring case data, presentational formats, and the use of technology in the construction of different types of cases. It also demonstrates the use of the case method as a tool for assessment, supporting students' own development of cases to showcase good practice in organisations. The final section of this book showcases some of the resources available, providing links and reviews of additional material that can support future case teaching and writing practice, including publication. The Case Study Companion is designed for lecturers using cases within their teaching across all management disciplines, as well as those training for Professional Development and Management Education qualifications. It will also be useful for postgraduate, MBA and Executive Education students wanting to make the most of case studies in their learning and assessments.
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0367426978
Publication Date: 2021-04-01
The Case Writer's Toolkit by June GweeThis book deconstructs the case study, describes the case writing process and explains how a good case study is composed. It is a reference book that accompanies case writers on their case writing journey. It serves as a guide for writers to develop case studies for teaching, research, and knowledge-capture. There are illustrations and charts to help writers visualise concepts, signpost ideas, break down complex information and apply techniques in a practical manner.
SAGE Research Methods has tools and content to help design research projects, plan a study, learn methodological approaches, gather data, and understand findings.
A full-text collection of real social research case studies is incorporated to help understand abstract methodological concepts in practice. Datasets from both international and national sources accompanied by how-to guides covering numerous quantitative and qualitative research methods are included. SRM contains more than 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, videos, and handbooks as well as the entire Little Green Book (quantitative) and Little Blue Book (qualitative) series. A taxonomy of over 1400 methods terms is featured along with a Methods Map which visualizes relationships among methods terms, concepts, people, and literature. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
The Case Study Companion by
The Case Study method of teaching and learning, adopted by business schools and management centres globally, provides an important function in management education, but employing it effectively can often be a challenge. This book provides practical insights, tools and approaches for both case teaching and writing, drawing on perspectives from expert practitioners around the world. This book aims to critically examine different approaches to using case studies in group-based, participant-centred learning environments, exploring good practices for case teaching and learning. It provides guidance for case writers on various approaches to structuring case data, presentational formats, and the use of technology in the construction of different types of cases. It also demonstrates the use of the case method as a tool for assessment, supporting students' own development of cases to showcase good practice in organisations. The final section of this book showcases some of the resources available, providing links and reviews of additional material that can support future case teaching and writing practice, including publication. The Case Study Companion is designed for lecturers using cases within their teaching across all management disciplines, as well as those training for Professional Development and Management Education qualifications. It will also be useful for postgraduate, MBA and Executive Education students wanting to make the most of case studies in their learning and assessments.
The Case Writer's Toolkit by
This book deconstructs the case study, describes the case writing process and explains how a good case study is composed. It is a reference book that accompanies case writers on their case writing journey. It serves as a guide for writers to develop case studies for teaching, research, and knowledge-capture. There are illustrations and charts to help writers visualise concepts, signpost ideas, break down complex information and apply techniques in a practical manner.
This link opens in a new window