Shi-Quan: How the media and sports journalism depict athletes (and I think I want to specifically look at NBA players) and how that influences the audience to view them in that way". So, basically how much influence they have and how close to reality the
1975-
Journal articles and more about all aspects of sports, physical education and sports medicine. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Update frequency: quarterly
An international database indexing journal articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and dissertations and theses in sports medicine, biomechanics, psychology, coaching, physical education and fitness, training, and other related topics. Includes access to the full text of more than 230 journals
Market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry.
SBRNet is a service focusing on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. The site features market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
The Sports Archives is your one-stop access to a complete sports multimedia library of historical sports information. Whether you are browsing or researching, The Sports Archives will enable you to search sports figures, events, and categories and return your search results in the form of archives, videos, photos, audios, quotes, statistics, merchandise, including memorabilia and collectibles, all on a single page!
1900-
Journal articles in the fields of communication and mass media studies .
Update frequency: weekly
Communication & Mass Media Complete contains journal articles in the fields of communication and mass media studies. It merges CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA, National Communication Association) and the Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides current issues and backfiles of in the fields of communication and mass media.
Ariana: Aim to examine the symbiotic relationship between children’s literature and city landmarks. Discovering how they subsequently affect one another as well as a cities tourism and its urban design.
1996-
Full text journal articles in education published after 1996. Limited to 20 simultaneous users.
Education Full Text indexes, abstracts and supplies the full text of articles from education-related English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1996 or later are also indexed. Abstracts are available for items published 1994-1996. Subjects include: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Competency-based Education, Computers in Education, Continuing Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy Standards, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Parent-Teacher Relations, Prayer in Public Schools, Preschool Education, Religious Education, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, Vocational Education
Journal articles in education published in 26 Sage journals.
Education: A Sage Collection includes the full text of 26 peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies distinguished by up to 36 years of backfiles, and encompasses over 7,000 articles. It covers such subject areas as: Adult and Continuing Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Elementary and Primary Education, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Professional Development, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods.
With more than 30,000 items across a wide range of collections (including children’s and young adult literature, professional materials for educators, graphic novels, P12 textbooks, and activity kits), the TDRL is a leading resource center for Southern Nevada’s education community.
David: Examining the representation of fascism, white supremacy and Nazism - and the popular response to those movements - in American film and popular culture from 1940 to the present day. I will be studying the frequency of these themes, noting w
Madi: My research will focus on how the use of digital marketing media impacts music festivals in relation to current tourism trends, and in what ways does this shape today’s millennials?
1960-
Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Caylee: In recent years, celebrities have taken on the role of becoming advocates for social issues through their social media platforms, which has allowed these issues to become a topic of focus for the public. Analysis of celebrities and their s
Elisa: With my thesis I am examining the question of how sports, especially American Football (professional and college), shapes and influences the American society. Here for, I am taking a closer look at several factors that have to be consid
The Sports Archives is your one-stop access to a complete sports multimedia library of historical sports information. Whether you are browsing or researching, The Sports Archives will enable you to search sports figures, events, and categories and return your search results in the form of archives, videos, photos, audios, quotes, statistics, merchandise, including memorabilia and collectibles, all on a single page!
Stephanie--In this study I am examining how hate crimes are portrayed by the media on both the national and the regional (Nevada) level. This is important because there is some sort of filtering of what hate crimes should get coverage or more coverage tha
This link opens in a new window
