Aerospace Studies / Air Force ROTC

This database indexes research and news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It indexes periodicals, academic journals, and other content, including the Department of State's Background Notes on Countries of the World, Country Watch Reviews of selected countries, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, selected congressional testimony, and descriptions of aircraft, motorized equipment, and armament. Note: To search multiple EBSCO databases, click the Select Databases tab.

Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.

Contains: Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.

Good for: Searching scholarship about the history of the United States and Canada.

Contains: Citations to journal articles and books by historians and social scientists.

Dates covered: 1955 - current.

Good for: Learning about notable people from all time periods and areas of study.

Contains: Images, brief biographies, and links to magazine articles and websites.

Good for: Controversial topics in social issues, environment, health, education, science, and technology.

Contains: Reports with information about all sides of an issue, including comments from experts in the field, charts and graphs, a pro-con feature, a chronology, a bibliography for additional research, and a list of advocacy organizations.

Dates covered: 1923-present.

Good for: Dissertations and theses.

Contains: Citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations and theses.

Dates covered: Citations from 1861, abstracts from 1980 for dissertations and 1988 for theses, full text from 1996 for UNLV items and 1997 for most others.

Good for: Finding peer-reviewed articles and book reviews about world history (excluding the United States and Canada). 

Contains: Citations to journal articles and book reviews. 

Dates covered: 1954-present.

Good for: Analyzing data on transnational terrorist groups and their activities.

Contains: Quantified data.

Good for: Exploring a wide range of scholarly topics. 

Contains: Scholarly journals, ebooks, art images and primary source collections

Good for: Researching published news, legal, medical, patents, and business information. 

Contains: News, legal, medical, and business information.

Good for: Finding information on public policy, social policy, and the social sciences. 

Contains: Index to literature. 

Dates covered: 1972-present.